Recent Comments

ads slot

Latest Posts:

Neyyatinkara bypoll on June 2

Election Commission of India Tuesday said that the bypoll of Neyyattinkara will be conducted on June 2. The vote counting will be held on June 15.

An official notification regarding this would be announced on May 9. The last date for filing nominations is May 16 and the scrutiny will take place on May 17. The last date for withdrawing nominations is May 19.

It was following the resignation of former CPM MLA R Selvaraj the Assembly seat fell vacant. Shelvaraj has teamed up with the UDF and is contesting the election again as an independent candidate. However he is likely to be announced as the UDF candidate.

The UDF has already declared the support to Shelvaraj.

The LDF has nominated F Lawrence as the candidate, while the BJP is fielding veteran politician O Rajagopal.

It is said that the poll will be decisive for the UDF as they had won the Piravam by-election earlier.

Though the party is confident of winning, the recent controversy with the main ally Muslim League over the fifth minister allocation has faded the image of the Front.
Share on Google Plus

About Seetha Bhairav

This is a short description in the author block about the author. You edit it by entering text in the "Biographical Info" field in the user admin panel.
    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment

Comments System